PTO Council

17-18 PTO Council
The 2017-18 PTO Council includes, front row from left, Monique Howard, VP Programs; Wendy Nichols, President; Erica Lallas, Treasurer; Cari Raymond, Corresponding Secretary; Betsy Sharpe, Recording Secretary.
Second row, from left, Marcy Brajkovic, Westmoor PTO President; Julie Weinberg, Meadowbrook PTOI President; Maureen Ferrick, Greenbriar PTO President; Betsy Lawrence, NBJH PTO President and Paula Kolar, Paperless PTO Chair.

What the Council Does

Wendy Nichols
The PTO Council serves as a liaison between the PTOs at each of the four schools in the District. The Council coordinates the publication of the District-wide calendar and the student directory. It also supports a variety of programs such as the Kenya Sister School, Junior Great Books, the HOH Scholarships, HOH 5K Run-Walk-Obstacle Course, and Gift Card Plus.

The Council thanks District families and friends for their continued support of our outstanding school district.


The council meets 9 a.m.
First Tuesday of each month in the HOH Community Room at the District office, 1475 Maple Ave.
Open to everyone
Paperless PTO District site:


  • To promote a close relationship between the home and the school, so parents, guardians, teachers, school staff, and school administrators may cooperate in the education and enrichment of the students
  • To promote an environment in which every student has the opportunity to grow intellectually, socially, and emotionally
  • To raise funds for the benefit of the District 28 Schools and students